You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about J&J Presto Service Center:

reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent service as usual, prompt notice of when the work was completed and reasonably priced. Thanks Jim, Mike & Devon


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jimmy and the men are true professionals. You're safety and maintenance of your vehicle is in good hands. Recently, used an older to vehicle to drive cross country and back. Any pre trip concerns were addressed and the trip was flawless thanks to their keen mechanics. If you tried the rest, why not try the BEST!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I needed a state inspection which they did right away. That are knowledgeable and courteous!!! I'm still really glad I found this repair shop...


reviewicon
12/08/2022

There are the best repair shop in Westchester


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great people and great service


reviewicon
12/08/2022

This is my first google review ever. I typically just hide in the background to read reviews, but my experience here compelled me to leave a review, because I think they deserve it. It's my first time buying a car from a private seller and didn't know of any mechanics who'd be good or could be trusted to do a pre-purchase inspection. Found this place near me on google maps, saw the great reviews, and went ahead to make an appointment. The phone call itself was great. They were obviously busy but made the extra effort to explain every detail about how the inspection would be done, what they'd be looking for, how much it'll cost, and other pieces of advice when it comes to buying a used car. It was very informative for me, and I just got the feeling that this is a business I'd want to support. The car that we brought in turned out to have several issues, which Jim was able to spot really easily with his years of experience. He gave us (both the buyer and the seller) a really objective and unbiased assessment of the car - just honest, upfront and professional. When I do find another car that I'd want to purchase, I'd definitely bring it back here for an inspection. Glad to have found mechanics that I believe I can trust.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

My father started with the Presto family in the 1960's and I have continued the tradition due to honesty, friendliness, automotive know how and loyalty. If they can't do it, they will always help you get where you need to go. Hopefully my sons will continue this tradition with Jim and his son Mike.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

My father started with the Presto family in the 1960's and I have continued the tradition due to honesty, friendliness, automotive know how and loyalty. If they can't do it, they will always help you get where you need to go. Hopefully my sons will continue this tradition with Jim and his son Mike.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Always a pleasure going to J&J Presto's Service Center


reviewicon
12/08/2022

With the world moving ever so further away from sincere, personal customer service every once in awhile you stumble across a gem like this father son team at J&J. They make White Plains feel like a small town again!!!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I've used Presto's for over 40 years and have always received excellent and reliable service. I highly recommend them.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I will definitely be coming back for any future car service. Mike was professional and friendly. I trusted him with completing my car inspection!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

They did the work while I waited. Service was excellent and very professional!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent, friendly and fast service. And at a reasonable cost. I recommend J&J Presto's.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great service!! Customer for life!!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

J & J Presto's is truly amazing with the details and professionalism when doing any work on the car!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

This was my first visit and I am very happy with the service I received. Jim was very friendly and explained everything well. My car is running great. This is the only shop I'll be bringing my car to going forward. A+


reviewicon
12/08/2022

As usual, Jimmy, his son, and his staff provided expert repair and service on my car, and it was done in a most congenital manner.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

They are really professional and honest.They kept me informed of what they were doing. Really great service. Highly recommend you to bring your car to J&J.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

We have used J&J for several of our vehicles over many years. Not only are they reliable and honest, but their work is absolutely top notch. Highly recommend!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jimmy and Mike are the best ! J&J Honedt, reliable, honest and true GEMS to work with with white glove service.. Other repair shops should take note. Honestly, I do not trust my vehicles with anyone else. A++++++++++ ALWAYS !!!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim and Mike are absolutely the best there is. Anytime I go to them, I am assured they do the very best for me. They have my interest at heart and I am never disappointed. I will recommend them everytime.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Repaired burned-out headlight is 10 minutes. Great work as always!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

My car turned over 100k and it was time for a tune-up. Mike worked with me to eliminate the services that I didn't need that a normal tune-up would cover to bring down the cost, yet take care of the items that needed replacing. Fast, fair and efficient service.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

My family has been going here for decades. Honest, skillful service at a good price. They go above and beyond. As of this date, 8/30/2022, they have 213 reviews. One is a 1-star review, which a comment says is fake. Another is a 4-star review. Pretty good. ALL OF THE OTHER GOOGLE REVIEWS ARE 5-STARS. Try to find another service station, or ANY other business on the internet, that has such a rating. A great family business that cares. Thanks J&J.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Woke up to a dead battery. They came jumped my car and brought it to the shop and replaced the battery all in the same day. They are always so reliable and honest. I would never use anyone else. It's so refreshing to have such efficiency and honesty these days!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

What a great team. They serviced my car quickly. I live on Long Island and would gladly go back!!'


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Knowledgeable, professional car service & maintenance.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Needed a back windshield wiper and it was ordered and went back to have it put on always great service and they are very nice there


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I interacted with Mike who seems very honest and competent!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Good and friendly Service for DMV inspection


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great gas station


reviewicon
12/08/2022

First off let me say this shop is top notch when it comes to taking care of your car and if I could give them more stars I would , me and my girlfriend are loyal customers of this shop I recently had a mistake there not too long ago I talked to them about it and they fixed it with no problems at all , they even kept calling me to check up on my car . I came there with half a tank and left with a full tank when I came so they can fix the problem because of how much they care about their customers. I promise you won't find another shop in NY that cares about their customers as much as this shop does I will be a forever customer to this shop Thank you J&J presto.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

It just takes one visit, or one conversation, and can tell that Jim and Mike love what they do, and it shows in the quality of workmanship they produce. Its even the little things, like where do you ever see a mileage reminder at 5K? No antiquated ripoff 3K oil change reminders at Presto! I trust them 110% with mine and family's vehicles. Above and beyond full disclosure type of communications, addressing repair status (via text also!), warranty concerns, options, and efficient cost vs. benefit approaches. Their quality service, fair pricing, and open communication combination cannot be found anywhere else. Call first, but do not hesitate to bring your vehicle in! Informative status updates via text, super conscientious and nice guys. They did not want to upsell me on belts and hoses, so i knew right then this was honesty at work. "Presto, change-o your car is fixed!" but this is not an illusion. My car was really fixed. And it was quick, cost-efficient, and done with a great sense of humor, and NO evasiveness. You can't find that combination anywhere these days. This dynamic father and son duo are a treasure in a small spot, hidden in plain sight at CITGO on 22.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent work; honest, reliable and friendly business.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

The team performed my annual inspection. The inspection was done in a timely professional manner. Jimmy and Mike reviewed the inspection results and made suggestions. I left feeling that I could trust them.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

The service is excellent. I highly recommend them


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great job - got it done quick- very professional


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Very efficient, quick service and reasonable price. We always do rely on them and very thankful for that.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Took my vehicle for a yearly NY state safety inspection. Great service, great staff.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Patiently educated me on what was wrong with the car. Happy with the fix. Honest people.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Always fair, honest and skilled service. Highly recommended.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

J&J is always great. They are honest and fair. They don't try to rip you off. Everyone I have encountered who work there are friendly. They are prompt and always in communication when you have to leave your car. This is my go to place for all my car needs.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Love these guys! Had a nail in my tire and was in a panic thinking about how to reschedule my day but as usual, J&J saves the day! Had my tire patched and reflated within 10 minutes. Amazing!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I have been a customer of them for years now. Jim and his son Mike treat you like family. I would highly recommend to anyone.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

5 star service. Great people here and I'm glad I found this place. Definitely coming back for any services I need. Thanks you so much.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Received excellent service as usual.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim and Mike are the best


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent friendly service.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Prompt with the appointment,and the service It felt like I was there,before But this was my first time there.I would recommend anyone to get his car service.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim and Mike are excellent and professional. I know when I leave my car I will get the best service and fair pricing. They both go out of their way to give you the best service!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I can't say enough about these guys. I got a big bolt in my tire on my new Jaquar I-pace, and without a blink they fixed it with a smile and kindness so rare these stress filled days. They had me back on my way in less than 10 minutes and even took the time to check the tire pressure on all my other tires.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I can't say enough how wonderful the service was from J&J Presto! I was able to get my inspection done right away, and they went out of their way to show me what my brakes looked like so I would understand why I would need them replaced soon. They didn't try to sell me anything, they just wanted to made sure I didn't wait too long to get my brakes replace for safety reasons. I was so impressed with the care they took to make sure I understood everything that I will bring my car to J&J Presto for all of my future car repairs!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim is amazing knowledgeable and is a pleasure to work with. Nothing beats Mike though. Mike personifies the expression, "Service with a smile." He's competent, professional and friendly and has a beaming smile to everyone that visits the shop. If there were barstools in this place, there would be a line to get in.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim and Mike were so great to work with. The best communication every step of the way. There were extensive repairs that needed to be done on my daughter's car who is away at school at Purchase and I am across the state 6 hours away. I have never felt so comfortable and confident in a business with how they handled everything. I am a forever grateful mom and super fan of this business based on the care and honest communication I received from them. Highly recommended for any of your needs.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

The place and the owner is great. They did my state inspection, fixed what need to be fixed and the owner himself took the time to call me and explain to me what needed to be repair and why. I recommend this garage and mechanics to all my friends. I also see my personal doctor Anne Marie use this place too.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

After many years of only having my car serviced at dealerships, I realized I was not getting what I was paying for. The dealerships would usually try and sell me stuff I did not need and worse, they often would not actually perform the work they billed me for. This happened multiple times. Jimmy and his team actually do the work you pay for. And they do it properly. Their goal clearly is to treat your car like it's their own. This is the 4th time I've brought our cars to Jimmy and as usual he only recommends the services that are actually needed. (Based on the manufacturer's as well as his own recommendations.). His honesty and candor is so refreshing. Additionally, he keeps me informed fully before, during and afterwards. He's even voluntarily provided photo's of what he's found. Unbelievable attention to detail.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Amazing and friendly, family-owned service center. Highly recommend!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Best in the business - they're car experts, they're speedy, and they're super friendly. Really excellent customer service. This morning I had scheduled an inspection at the service center, but woke up to a flat tire; I called to say I needed help, and within 15 minutes Mike was at my house, refilling my tire so I could drive to the service center, where he then repaired the tire and performed the inspection all at once, no problem. The entire thing was fixed and finished in no time. And everyone there was really nice about it! Highly recommend!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

The employee working on the weekend pumping gas performed my insurance required photo inspection. He was super courteous, personable, and thorough. A delightful experience. Thank you!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Love J&J. Family owned and operated. Won't go anywhere else.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Love J&J. Family owned and operated. Won't go anywhere elses


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Friendly customer service


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim and his son Mike are two of the best mechanics around, I highly recommend!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

March 1, 2022 On a cold and rainy evening one day last week, I went over a pothole and got a flat tire. After waiting in excess of an hour for AAA to arrive, I limped home on my spare. Having stopped into J & J two previous times (once for a battery and windshield wipers, a second time simply to have the air pressure in my tires checked and adjusted), and having been treated rather well (I am relatively new to Westchester County) I decided to give them a call. The call was taken by Jim, one of the owners. I told him what happened, and noted that I needed to have this matter addressed rather quickly as I had to drive to Manhattan the following morning. Jim told me to come right over. As soon as I arrived at the station, Mike took the tire from the trunk of the car. He said that the entire side all was blown apart. Jim checked out the rim and found it to be sound. He ordered a new tire immediately and told me to go home. He would call as soon as the new tire arrived at the station. He called my home about an hour later and I returned to the station where the new tire was installed on the car. The service was completed in a timely manner, and both Jim and Mike could not have been nicer. And the price for the service was fair. As a result of my experiences with J &J, this family owned and run service station will be my "go to " place for all servicing and repairs going forward. I recommend them without reservation.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Best auto service experience I've had for one of my cars in year! Reasonably priced, fast honest estimate, and EXTRAORDINARY customer service!! Overall 5+ star service for these guys! Will be bringing all of my cars there moving forward. Highly recommended!!!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Had new tires mounted, balanced, and installed. They look and feel great and were done very quickly. The team at J & J are extremely friendly and professional.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim and Mike are my trusted neighborhood mechanics. They offer excellent service, trusted advice, and perform quality work. If something is unsafe, they will call it out. If something is not broken, they don't offer to 'fix it'. They are a family run business, and take pride in their work. You can trust the recommendations and quality of service offered at J&J Presto.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I always have an amazing experience at J&J Presto's Service Center. Firstly, they are warm and welcoming. They are professional and punctual, and have great coffee. Very importantly, they give great advice, and never try to up-charge you. They are teachers, explaining what they feel they need to do, and showing how they came to those conclusions. My car is always in great hands at J&J Presto's Service Center. I highly recommend!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Aside from being a great mechanic, Jimmy is trustworthy and dependable. I wouldn't trust my vehicles to anyone else.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim and his son Mike are a class act! They treat every customer like family and always remember me when I walk in or call. Trustworthy and good value. I recommend this business all day long.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent service performed quickly.... have used them for 40 yrs... always reliable service


reviewicon
12/08/2022

First time at J&J Presto to do a safety and emissions inspection. Booking an appointment was easy and the service itself was quick. I was in and out of there within 25 minutes.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

By far the best car service provided to me by any auto shop establishment!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great people! Friendly courteous professional and efficient. Prices were very fair and got my car done while I waited.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Car inspection completed successfully! Nice friendly people.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent as usual


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I have been bringing my car to Jim and Mike since 2018. So, when I bought my new car this year, I brought it to J&J Presto for its first service because I would not bring it anywhere else for good quality service.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Usual recommendation to make an appointment for a car inspection is about a month in advance, but I called a few days before to make an appointment and they were courteous to schedule me one just a few days later! The customer service is terrific and they are honest with you of what services were done and what recommendations are needed to keep your vehicle up and running without the feeling of being scammed, which is an unfortunate sight across the automobile industry. I genuinely really like the service here and I will be returning for any future service my car will need! Will also recommend this place to friends/family if they are looking for an auto shop to go to! Thank you!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Was able to get a convenient appointment and they inspected my car quickly. Friendly service, good prices on gas too.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I've been coming to J&J Presto's Service Center for a few years for a variety of issues and repairs (check engine light, tire rim leaks, oil changes, NYS inspections, etc) spanning a few different vehicles. The shop does an amazing job, and the owners are always really friendly and honest about potential repairs and issues. I would recommend this shop to everyone!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

A group of really genuine and friendly people that care about keeping your car working, safe and at as little cost to your wallet as possible.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Professional


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great service here and a personal touch from the owners and family; he went to the trouble of finding out exactly what I needed for my Q5 and the very pricey but hard to find oil required. He had to run to 3 different places just to get the right kind.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Can't recommend these guys enough, honest family run shop that puts great service and professionalism first.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jim is the absolute best. I was stuck out of town over the weekend with a severe power steering fluid leak. A local shop where I was took one look under the car without even driving it into the garage and putting it on a lift and immediately told me I needed to replace my steering rack and pinion. I asked them if it could be just a line and was told that individual lines aren't sold separately and I'd need to replace the entire rack and was given an estimate of $850. I drove the car home over an hour with no power steering and went straight to J&J Presto the next day. After getting the car up on the lift, Jim told me the leak was coming from my pressure line (a $6O part) and I wouldn't need to replace the rack and pinion as previously told. Jim is honest, reliable, and a true professional. Do not waste your time or money going elsewhere.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent service!!! I am so glad for having honest technicians who took care of my car.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I'm new to the area and so happy I found my go to local auto shop! Jim took the time to diagnose what was going on with my car and assured me he would be in communication with me if it ended up being an expensive amount of work. I can't get over how friendly and kind Jim was, going out of his way to ensure I had a ride home and understood what was done on my car. Will be returning in the future!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

If I could rate more than 5 stars I would! Jim and Mike and their crew are great honest people who won't steer you wrong. I've been bringing my family vehicles to them for quite a few years now and the service has always been top notch and dependable. It's really hard to find good mechanics like them and if you are going to give anyone your business, these are the guys to go to!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Best gas station around. Service is always courteous and prompt. All the pumps are full service and the attendant never keeps you waiting. Prices are better than most stations. I buy all my gasoline here, you should too!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Super friendly and knowledgeable!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I brought my car in for the routine oil change and tire rotation, but they said that they always check the brakes when they rotate the tires, and I needed new rear brakes. I needed the car back in the early afternoon, and they made a point of getting it done in time. I feel so much safer, as I was soon going on a trip. I trust Presto's professionalism and technical skill completely, and appreciate their concern for my safety. I always take my car there.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

J&J Presto is very trustworthy and provides excellent service. I highly recommend!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I could not be happier with the service. I needed my brakes replaced and was going to use the service station at the dealership where I got my car, but they couldn't see me for a week. I called Jim and he was able to fit me in right away despite the short notice. They got the job done in a day and at a much better price than I was expecting based on what I had been told by the dealer. I'll be recommending J&J Presto's to everyone I know who needs work on their cars. It was reviews like this that led me to take a chance on J & J Presto's to begin with.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Jimmy and Michael provided me excellent service. They are honest and they have good work ethic. I am extremely satisfied. Highly recommended.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Always a pleasure, wouldn't change anything


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great customer service, my car was towed to the shop on a Sunday and they took in the car with no issues, I didn't want to pay for it to be towed twice. The car is running great, I have an older car, it's a hassle to work on but Jim's crew did a great job.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

The repair went well, service was excellent, and price was fair


reviewicon
12/08/2022

J&J Presto's Service Center will be my go-to place for service. During the overall check of my car, including the oil and oil filter change, it was brought to my attention that the swelling of some of the torque lug nuts prevented the easy removal of my tires for rotation. This was addressed and resolved quickly on the next appointment the following week. Thank you. I can always ask questions and I trust the information I'm given.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

They were amazing ! Loved everything about them and their services! Definitely coming back here again


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Very knowledgeable team of technicians who can service and diagnose your vehicle from factory recommended maintenance to major repairs. This is a AAA Service center. Been a customer for many years. Visit them with confidence.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

These fellas are honest, kind and professional! The real deal family business doing great work. I didn't have a ride home and the owner personally drove me home and picked me up when my car was ready!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent personal service!! It is nice to know that they know you and your car. We will come here often.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Always a good experience at Presto's!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Very professional and trustworthy. I would not take my vehicle anywhere else.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Extremely professional repair shop! I would highly recommend this shop to anyone who needs car service done in the Westchester area. The minute I parked my car I was greeted with a warm welcome by Michael Presto. He listened to my concerns and then we took a short ride to hear the noise that was coming out of my car. Before going to the shop I thought I needed to replace my rotors because I was hearing a grinding sound (metal to metal) After leaving my car for 2 hours I received a message from Michael saying to come pick up my car. Michael sent me pictures throughout the process to show me what was wrong. Thank you Michael for your honesty and professionalism. Also, thank you for saving me money. I will definitely be sending you referrals in the future.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

This is a great place to service my Audi. They are very reliable and trustworthy. Don't forget to buy your gas from them. They are a full service top tier gas station at a very competitive price.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

The team was so professional and accommodating! 10/10 recommend to anyone looking for a car service center where they feel welcomed and confident their car is in great hands!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Awesome place with caring mechanics, they consulted me on what I should do with my vehicle to keep it in top top shape. Treated me as a customer they have known for years even though it was my first time there. Great job with the oil change and car inspection!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Honest and caring auto mechanics!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

J&J Presto has been maintaining my cars for over 20 years. They are my trusted mechanics performing quality work at a fair price.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Wow, what great service. These guys are honest, no BS, helpful. I needed an NYS inspection, and they were able to take me on a whim since I was passing by, no appointment. Only waited 15 minutes. I had also been hearing a weird noise, and the mechanic offered to take a quick drive with me to listen to it. He said it definitely didn't sound right, then when we got back he put my car on the lift and took a look without me even asking, and then didn't even charge me. He identified a couple of minor issues, and said that since I was not from the area and had a regular mechanic, that I should have that mechanic look at it more closely. Really top notch service. Patronize this business!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I came to J&J Presto for brake and rotor replacement, and for new tires. Jim and his son were great to work with. Jim explained everything to me in detail and finished the work on-time. I felt informed, confident in the work, and overall very satisfied. I highly recommend them.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I used to believe that skilled mechanics that are also honest are like unicorns. I've used J&J Presto throughout the many recent years, and I can honestly say that Mike and Jim are that kind of an impossibly rare find. I've counted on them to keep my vehicles running smoothly and at very reasonable prices. They are also supremely nice people, which makes those regular or unscheduled service stops to their shop a joy, instead of a dreaded chore. Highly recommended!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Always a pleasure and I know my car is in good hands. They go out of their way to keep me updated on the progress of any repairs and are proactive in noticing things to keep an eye on that might cause future issues.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

They were very prompt in providing me with an inspection on the same day when all other places said I needed an appointment weeks in advance. They were friendly and professional.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I was worried for nothing. I saw them on google and the reviews rang truer than I thought! When I came in they were patient and diagnosed the issue and I didn't walk away with a hole in my wallet. Honestly the most enjoyable experience at the mechanic thus far, and they'll even pump your gas. Anything my car needs in the future they're my new place. I highly recommend them for any car needs.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Called the day before to get new tires. Only place that was able to get them in & install them on short notice. Offered to pick me up & drop me off when I did not have a ride there/back. Great customer service and value! Will be returning for my future service needs. Thank you guys!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Excellent job, as always! Very happy with my perfectly balanced new summer tires and the recommendations provided by J&J Presto.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

The service was great. Highly recommend!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I've been going to this shop for a while now, I cant say this enough, these guys did a great job!!


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Our family has been with Jim and his team for many years. There attention to every detail when having our cars is always impeccable and we feel comfortable knowing our cars are safe and done correctly every time. When they say "Honesty is the best policy" that's what you will get with Jim and his team every time. We would not trade them for anyone.. Thanks Jim for always taking care of us.. The Ryan Family.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Fantastic, expert service. Been coming here for over a year. Highly recommended.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Pretty quick service. No hassles


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I have been to many service centers over the years, and this was the best experience I have ever had. They were friendly, knowledgable and honest. My issue was resolved quickly for a reasonable price and I was given a thorough explanation on what happened. I am glad to have found a place for the future and all my cars.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

I feel so fortunate having found this shop! The owner is terrific and goes the extra mile. Its a good feeling to have a car go-to that you trust... especially if you're like me and don't personally know about cars. I'd recommend to anyone.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Went for the first time just to get an inspection after reading other reviews and I am happy with the quick and courteous service. I will return in the future.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

After numerous recommendations to try J&J Presto, I brought my car there for an inspection and assessment of my brakes condition. J&J is the BEST service station in Westchester. They assessed my brakes and showed me there was absolutely nothing wrong. They even take the time to explain the mechanics of the brake system and answer all questions. The team is honest, professional, efficient and helpful. I will be bringing my car back for all services going forward.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

They're amazing! I come to them for oil changes, NY inspections, and all of my repair needs. They're so professional and friendly. They take the time to explain what repairs they're making and what the costs are. Really appreciate the transparency and commitment to giving customers a good value. I don't know much about cars and I never feel like they're trying to sell me additional repairs/services I don't need like other places I've been to. They're so great that even though I live in Manhattan I come here for all my car repair needs.


reviewicon
12/08/2022

Great local garage! Fair, kind and professional people. Highly recommend them.


reviewicon
07/24/2020

excellent all the way!!



reviewicon
10/16/2019

James is great. Responds to email. Willing to discuss all aspects of problem. Probably undercharged me.



reviewicon
10/17/2019

Great courteous service



reviewicon
10/24/2019

Excellent customer service and fair pricing no need to look elsewhere!!!



reviewicon
11/02/2019

Friendly, accommodating service.



reviewicon
11/07/2019

Excellent and professional service as always!



reviewicon
11/14/2019

My mechanic for years. Always there for me when I arrive with a new problem. Last time when my headlight was out and I had to repair quickly to void a ticket. Friendly, efficient - 5 stars on every level.



reviewicon
11/22/2019

Jimmy and staff thank you for your service to my Ford ranger it has not ran this good for a while thanks again rocco



reviewicon
12/09/2019

Always courteous and professional.



reviewicon
12/12/2019

The owner went above and beyond to find a solution to a problem I have with a tire that I purchased elsewhere. Very professional. Definitely will be a regular.



reviewicon
12/20/2019

Because I was scheduled to go somewhere at 11:30, Jimmy took care of my car problem right away. I could not have asked for better service. I drove to the station, he got in my car to see what the problem was, dropped me off at work, fixed the car and picked me up again...doesn't get any better than that.



reviewicon
12/25/2019

I wish I started using Jim and Mike sooner! I brought my car in for inspection and subsequently new tires. They were able to confirm a time and did the work timely, effectively and are so fair. They are terrific guys.



reviewicon
01/16/2020

Great service - very talented tech team -- fairly priced. I am extremely satisfied.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

They just did my inspection, and they were very accommodating and polite. I would go back to have service done if needed.



reviewicon
02/13/2020

Honest dudes, quality work. Kind & respectful (unheard of in the automechanic industry sadly). Definitely a hidden gem in westchester.



reviewicon
02/14/2020

Get it done right the first time by a great service team! While the men at J & J's are reliable and knowledgeable, they are more importantly, trustworthy!



reviewicon
03/04/2020

every time you service my vehicle, i drive away knowing nothing has been overlooked! except when the old guy does any of the work!!



reviewicon
05/25/2009

Jimmy and staff have been honest, professional and extremly knowledgable about their business. I alway recommend JJ Presto whnever anyoes asks me for a mechanic.



reviewicon
06/03/2009

VERY NICE EXPERIENCE, HONEST, FRIENDLY AND WILL RETURN ANYTIME MY CAR NEEDS REPAIRS OR MAINTENANCE...PAT VENTRONE



reviewicon
06/22/2009

Thanks again for job well done Jim.



reviewicon
06/24/2009

keep up the good work!



reviewicon
06/24/2009

They always go the extra step, very professional.



reviewicon
06/25/2009

Very professional as always. Thanks for the personal touch.



reviewicon
06/28/2009

I've always received very prompt service. You've always made it convenient for me. Thanks for all that you do to keep my car in great shape. Lisa Schwanderla



reviewicon
07/02/2009

It's nice to know that i can leave my vehical with friendly and honest people. Always a job well done.



reviewicon
07/08/2009

I have nothing but positive things to say about J & J Presto Service Center. Jimmy is the best. He's honest and is a fine mechanic. He will never do any work on your car unless it's absolutely needed, and he always does an exhaustive diagnosis of a problem before recommending needed work. I receive regular reminders from him about my cars and their need for regular maintenance. I wouldn't go anywhere else.



reviewicon
07/09/2009

Appreciated James helping me by doing my car inspection as a "walk-in" on a busy day. My experience was an overall good one, and I will be back. Thanks.



reviewicon
07/16/2009

Professionalism in every part of jimmys business. He takes personal care of each of his customers.



reviewicon
07/22/2009

We were very frustrated with our service mechanic. You came to the rescue and we are so very grateful to you. Thank you for your assistance and kindness. Claudia and Raymond Doherty



reviewicon
07/27/2009

I have never had such a positive experience with a car repair. Jim is an honest guy and you can't put a price tag on that.



reviewicon
08/23/2009

Thank you...Jimmie is always honest and gives good service



reviewicon
09/14/2009

As always a job well done. Thanks JIM



reviewicon
10/13/2009

Jim has my old car singing the oldies again. Thank you for expertise and the honesty. Sincerely, June



reviewicon
10/23/2009

they provide chairs to sit on and serve coffee and donuts.



reviewicon
11/02/2009

even though i live an hour away from your shop i do not feel comfortable taking my truck any where else. i trust and respect your opinion, and that alone has kept me loyal. i appreciate your quality of care and customer service...real peace of mind.



reviewicon
11/04/2009

I have recommended many people to this shop. Mr. Presto has always taken excellent care of all my cars.



reviewicon
12/05/2009

I couldn't be more pleased with the service - thank you, Jim! Carol Weber



reviewicon
12/14/2009

Thanks again, have a very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.



reviewicon
12/15/2009

I recommend Mr. Presto and his staff work shop, for his knowledge about my 2003 Chevrolet Impala,he can slove the any problems that accure in my car. Mr.Presto and his staff showed me there good work quality, very pront,honesty and professional.



reviewicon
12/17/2009

Jim, you do a great job. It is nice to have someone we can trust.



reviewicon
02/08/2010

Outstanding - as usual!



reviewicon
03/10/2010

I have recommended people over the years. Jimmy is honest, reliable, expert in his field and great communication regarding the servie and estimates.



reviewicon
03/23/2010

Since I only have one car, services were performed while I waited which was very convenient. Every attention to detail was paid and I received follow up suggestions to keep my aging car humming on the road. Personnel were professional, helpful, trustworthy and friendly. Costs were very reasonable and honest.



reviewicon
03/30/2010

Fine job as always...



reviewicon
04/02/2010

J&J Presto's Service Center, allways good to go there to service the car. Maria & Ian



reviewicon
04/06/2010

Thanks for the great job you do and for saving me money!



reviewicon
05/05/2010

thanx jim....gr8 work as always



reviewicon
05/06/2010

It is always a pleasure to bring my car in to J & J Presto! I would never bring my car anywhere else!



reviewicon
05/14/2010

Totally trustworthy and professional. Been a customer for over 15 years and do recommend others.



reviewicon
05/14/2010

My car runs like brand new, thanks for always taking care of me!!!!



reviewicon
05/16/2010

I always reciec great service.



reviewicon
05/19/2010

I have been fortunate to find a service station that has the values of days ago. Quality & reputation mean plenty!



reviewicon
06/07/2010

Appreciate the one on one service and that the shop is family owned and operated!



reviewicon
06/08/2010

A-1 workers



reviewicon
06/10/2010

Very attentive workers...



reviewicon
06/22/2010

They know their job well...



reviewicon
06/28/2010

Always the professional. Total confidence on your opinons and diagonistic evaluations. A very satisfied customer



reviewicon
06/30/2010

The time and concern I was offered was greatly appreciated. The issues were clearly disclosed and advice to maintain the car in the future was valued. Many, many thanks!



reviewicon
07/08/2010

Excellent work. Will be back and recommend to others.



reviewicon
07/19/2010

glad that WJCS is doing business with you -- as will I and others with our personal cars. Going to a mechanic is a matter of trust and you do inspire trust and confidence that you run an honest shop.



reviewicon
08/07/2010

Very professional and at a good price. Very trustworthy. Highly recommended



reviewicon
08/07/2010

Very professional and at a good price. Very trustworthy. Highly recommended



reviewicon
08/23/2010

Great job, very friendly. Thanks! Definitely will come back for other car services.



reviewicon
08/23/2010

I only trust J & J Presto with my prized Corvette. Thanks for the professional yet family feeling type of service.



reviewicon
09/22/2010

The consumate professional. Never been disappointed.



reviewicon
09/29/2010

thank you!!



reviewicon
10/21/2010

"A true neighborhood service station!" Thank you.



reviewicon
12/03/2010

The work was completed in a very timely fashion and at the quoted price. When I picked up my car I was given a detailed explanation of what work was performed. Honesty and quality of workmanship are extremely important and that is exactly what I received. Thanks Jimmy



reviewicon
12/07/2010

Once again my tune up for my 1998 convertible was great. The car hums and performs like out of the showroom. On these cold mornings it starts right up thanks to superior care. Thank you Jim!



reviewicon
12/09/2010

excellent service



reviewicon
12/22/2010

J&J are hands down the best shop I have been to in my 25 plus years of servicing and repairing my own vehicles



reviewicon
01/06/2011

i drive over and hour to see jimmy. i would not trust my car with any other professional. the work they do is exceptional



reviewicon
01/20/2011

Hi Jim, Thanks so much for fixing my car so promptly. During this cold winter, it is now warm and toasty in my car! I hope the temperature begins to climb very soon! Keep warm and thanks again.



reviewicon
01/27/2011

The consumate Professional..Always 100% honest and trustworthy. Ive been a customer for about 20 yrs.



reviewicon
02/09/2011

Excellent, straightforward, intelligent service. Could not be more pleased.



reviewicon
03/02/2011

I was very pleased with the diagnostic care and repair of my son's car. I was NOT pleased that when he went to get the car you added on a $42. charge for new windshield wipers, which I had not authorized,which he did not ask for, and which he did not have the cash for. You essentially held the car hostage until he could contact me out of state. That is not professional and I certainly hope this never happens again!



reviewicon
03/03/2011

While completing a tune-up, some major mechanical safety problems were identified and repaired. I'm very appreciative that I can rely on such good technicians and expertise. And I also know I will be billed honestly for labor and parts.



reviewicon
05/04/2011

Superb, thorough, fair, and expert. The car runs better than ever. Even though it's a machine and machines wear down (134K right now!), I know Jimmy and Devon can keep it running for long time more! They're the best!



reviewicon
06/16/2011

Thanks, Jim for another great job. A.



reviewicon
06/30/2011

Excellant and timely service



reviewicon
07/13/2011

Thank you as always for your prompt and reliable service!



reviewicon
07/28/2011

Honesty, Integrity, and Quality Service are the hallmarks for JJ Presto!



reviewicon
08/07/2011

thanks Jimmy for looking my car over and keeping me safe on the road. i ll be back in for that alignment as soon as i can. Women have traditionally been prey for mechanics over the years but i think that you might be one of the exceptions. thanks again for the battery ck and especially the tie rod fix! sincerely, Sharon Weber a new customer



reviewicon
08/17/2011

Great job as usual!



reviewicon
09/28/2011

Jim---You are the best! I have received excellent help with all auto related questions for years. I have recommended you to many of my friends. JF--North White Plains



reviewicon
10/22/2011

I always appreciate Jim's honesty. His work is top quality. I highly recommend J and J Presto



reviewicon
10/27/2011

Excellent and timely service at reasonable cost.



reviewicon
11/24/2011

Great service! very nice shop personnel and quality of work is official!This is where my car will get serviced from now. Give them a try....your CAR deserves the best!



reviewicon
11/30/2011

Excellent service as usual. Jim is honest and is completely fair and timely.



reviewicon
11/30/2011

Top notch service and quality. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
12/01/2011

I have had my vehicle serviced on several occasions and have never had any complaints. The employees have always acted responsibly and couteous. The work performed has been excellent and I have never had to return for anything that was missed or not done. As a matter of fact while providing the service I requested initiative was utilized and other analysis were performed with out my request which has better prepared me for future service. Thank you for your integrity and superior service.



reviewicon
12/21/2011

I couldn't be happier with the servive I receive at J&J Presto's Service Center! Jimmy is always honest, hard to find that today, professional, helpful and always right there whebn you need him. Service is always outstanding and I am not a relative! Thank you J&J



reviewicon
01/19/2012

I have been going to Jimmy for 18 years. Excellent work for a very fair price. 100% HONEST. MY 2002 Ford Explorer has 158,000 miles. Been serviced since new.Due to great service and thorough maintenace that car will go another 100,000+. I also bring my 2 Hondas and my 1998 Corvette. Im a believer. Devon is also an excellent professional mechanic.



reviewicon
02/16/2012

I recently had my vehicle serviced at J&J PRESTO'S S/C Inc. (no relation to me.) I was very impressed. It is very difficult to find an honest repair shot. Especially during these rough economic times when everyone is trying to squeeze every last penny from you. I originally thought of bringing my vehicle to the dealer but I heard so many positive remarks about J&J PRESTO'S, I had to give them a try. I am so glad I did. Jimmy was a pleasure to work with. He gave me an honest estimate of the work that needed to be done to my car and didn't try to sell me services I did not need. He told me they have been in business since 1971 and that speaks a lot about their character. It is easy to see why they have been in business for so long! I will be back again the next time I need service and will recommend their shop to my friends. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/16/2012

J & J Presto's service was exceptional. I've never been to a better place. They'll certainly be your favorite once you go.



reviewicon
04/19/2012

Good and timely service and communicates with custimwe.



reviewicon
05/10/2012

helpful, friendly, quick, and accomodating to my schedule.



reviewicon
05/24/2012

The consumate professional. Honest and fair. Jimmy doesn't only reapir the problems he is constantly checking the car for any any potential problems such as worn belts, a problem tire, worn suspension parts, etc. My Ford now has 165,000 miles due to the diligent maintenance and service without any real major problems since it was brand new.



reviewicon
07/01/2012

As usual, service was top notch. Wouldn't trust anyone else to work on my cars. Been coming here for over 3 years and am very satisfied with all work I have had performed.



reviewicon
07/04/2012

Great service! Jim is very trustworthy and helpful! We are so happy to have found a shop for our cars where we feel comfortable with suggestions, work, and results.



reviewicon
08/19/2012

quality Service that goes above and beyond anything you can get through a dealership. Feeling confident about the work performed, always at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
09/26/2012

Prompt service, with professionalism.



reviewicon
10/10/2012

Best service center I have ever dealt with!!!!



reviewicon
10/13/2012

My vehicle is always in good hands at Presto's. If you heed Jimmy's creed: Preventive maintenance, and regularly scheduled maintenance, you'll be driving worried freed for years to come.



reviewicon
10/24/2012

I always feel comfortable bringing my cars to J&J's. I trust Jim to do the right job, in a timely manner, and his prices are always reasonable. I highly recommend J&J Presto's Service Center.



reviewicon
01/03/2013

Over the years I have found that I didn't trust a car mechanic that I have worked with....this is definitely not the case with Jim. Jim is trustworthy, thorough, and makes me feel confident that he is honestly doing the correct job required. Jim has gone out of his way to help me several times and I appreciate and thank him for making his local business feel like home for my cars needs. He is everything I feel people would look for to get the job done right with the best price possible.



reviewicon
01/10/2013

Auto service doesn't get any better than J&J



reviewicon
03/08/2013

Great service. I always feel very confident giving my vehicle to Jim knowing he will perform excellent servicing and keep me alert to any issues I should look out for. Very fair prices for such important and skilled work. And I was able to wait for my car so I didn't have to lose time from work.



reviewicon
05/08/2013

A job well done by a reputable business and a nice man



reviewicon
08/15/2013

Great service great price and pleasure to deal with



reviewicon
10/16/2013

Great friendly service - car (1998) feels like new each time!



reviewicon
11/26/2013

Absolutely reliable and accurate. Would not consider going elsewhere.



reviewicon
02/05/2014

I was referred by a friend and she was right... excellent mechanic, reasonable price and HONEST, which is important for a woman who does not understand cars.



reviewicon
03/26/2014

From the first time I met with James and his staff, it was clear that they were knowledgeable, professional and honest to a fault. James always accommodates my schedule, making time to fit me in even when I call him at the last minute. My car always gets better mileage after I have it serviced by him and he goes above and beyond - suggesting little things I need done (some of which he doesn't charge me for). He also helps me to avoid unnecessary costs altogether. He always has the time to advise me about my car and answer my questions, giving me peace of mind and confidence in situations that require his knowledge, without which I'd be wringing my hands. He is simply awesome and I will never go anywhere else. If you want to have your car serviced expertly, and without worrying that corners are being cut or unnecessary work is being done, J&J Presto is the place to go.



reviewicon
03/31/2014

Amazing guys over there at J&J's, know what their doing and get it down fast and fair!!



reviewicon
07/09/2014

Thanks for the excellent job! We are very happy with the new tires, very good price, and the brakes are perfectly adjusted and feel like new. Carl



reviewicon
09/03/2014

Fast, courteous and professional service as always!



reviewicon
09/03/2014

Thanks Jim and your team for the great work you guys do on my cars. You are the best!!!!



reviewicon
10/15/2014

Recently had NYS inspection and full service done - as always completely satisfied. Excellent place to do business.



reviewicon
10/29/2014

Best mechanic around!



reviewicon
11/21/2014

We can finally stop searching for a mechanic. Done. No need to look anymore. Jim is the one ! Honest, knowledgeable, hard-working and a good sense of humor to boot!



reviewicon
12/03/2014

Excellent service, honest and trustworthy advice.



reviewicon
12/17/2014

Jim and his staff are always great to work with, there work is always done right and they go the extra mile to make sure my cars are safe, which is always a priorty to me. A pleaure to have them as our local mechanic.. The Ryan Family White Plains NY



reviewicon
12/26/2014

Jimmy and his staff are knowledgeable and always fix it right the first time!



reviewicon
01/12/2015

This service center has preserved my old car and and now my current leased car with great care and professionalism. Most importantly, I trust Jim Presto to alert me to any issue, apply his highly-trained skills, and to always keep my costs fair and competitive.



reviewicon
04/01/2015

They don't make them like this anymore...honest, professional service; thanks for reminding us what it means to be in business for a couple of generations.



reviewicon
04/09/2015

I always have a wonderful experience when i come here! The work gets done quickly and efficiently! Thanks for everything!!



reviewicon
04/15/2015

Well done as always Jim. Thank you for getting the job done so quickly at such short notice. You're the best



reviewicon
04/16/2015

Excellent, professional, and totally competent service. I would never bring my car anywhere else!



reviewicon
04/16/2015

Great job, as always!



reviewicon
04/22/2015

Thanks for inspection and tire rotation. Your accommodation of my time constraint was appreciated. See you for all of my gas fill-ups. Thanks again



reviewicon
04/23/2015

J & J provided last-minute, comprehensive, FRIENDLY service when I needed both a NYS and insurance inspection the day I purchased my car. And a great stylus/pen! I would recommend them without reservation.



reviewicon
05/07/2015

Excellent service, my issue is fixed with the front end noise was diagnosed properly and fixed!!! No more noise! Thank you Jim.



reviewicon
05/20/2015

I had an amazing experience here. They are professional, friendly, and fairly quick!



reviewicon
06/04/2015

Thanks for replacing the disc brakes on our car on warranty. The brakes are now excellent again, and we are very happy with the service at J&J Presto Carl



reviewicon
06/10/2015

Jim is a Highly skilled mechanic; He is always accommodating and courteous. One of his best quality is his Honesty. You can be sure that his work is completed thoroughly and accurately. I have been taking my cars there for over 9 years and never had any issues.



reviewicon
06/11/2015

Service was fast and super friendly! I am a new car owner and the employee who helped me was really patient and explained everything I needed to know about NY state car inspection. I was really pleased and will definitely make this my place to take any car problems in the future.



reviewicon
06/17/2015

We've been going to you for a long time and trust you and your work without question. Thank you for your honest service.



reviewicon
06/25/2015

Hi Jimmy! Great job, as always! John is very happy :) Have a great day!



reviewicon
08/05/2015

Honest, reliable,EXCELLENT work! He keeps my car alive!



reviewicon
08/24/2015

Exceptional service - he went above and beyond to ensure that we were able to get back on our road trip quickly and safely. Thanks so much for your help!



reviewicon
08/29/2015

Excellent troubleshooting and service, all repairs discussed and explained in advance and performed on time and as promised, very reasonably priced.



reviewicon
08/31/2015

These guys are the best. they have kept me on the road for over 23 yrs through 2 vehicles. fair price and honest assesment of work to be done. Did i mention how nicve they are?



reviewicon
09/22/2015

Jim fixed my car quickly and at a reasonable price. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
10/14/2015

Good Work; Fair prices and Honesty from a mechanic; what more can you ask for?



reviewicon
10/21/2015

As always, completely satisfied with the job done.



reviewicon
10/28/2015

Professional, knowledgeable and friendly service.



reviewicon
12/10/2015

Fast, Courteous, Knowledgeable Service. I will definitely return.



reviewicon
01/14/2016

Excellent service



reviewicon
01/14/2016

$145 for computer diagnostic reading. Everywhere else is $100. Never again. You lost a customer with three cars.



reviewicon
01/14/2016

The shop is excellent. Reliable, efficient, professional, easy to work with.



reviewicon
01/24/2016

Outstanding service!



reviewicon
01/28/2016

Great service!



reviewicon
02/04/2016

Great service. Knowledgeable and friendly too!



reviewicon
02/10/2016

I had a wonderful experience. The shop provided excellent customer service.



reviewicon
02/25/2016

James Presto is honest, knowledgeable and reasonable !! What else is there to say about auto repair, tire replacement or rotation. It's good to know that there are good people (locally) that you can trust your auto to.



reviewicon
03/02/2016

Reliable, honest, and excellent work always done.



reviewicon
03/28/2016

Got my NYS Inspection done here, I was received cordially, extremely promptly, same-day service with a smlle and I wasn't a victim of the bad news that I would need to do thus and such to pass - as has happened elsewhere. One experience only but it was very positive.



reviewicon
04/06/2016

HONEST & RELIABLE WORK!!



reviewicon
04/07/2016

Excellent prompt service.



reviewicon
04/20/2016

Great service! Honest, knowledgeable, professional, reliable, reasonable and personable. These days, where else are you going to find top-shelf attributes like this in auto service & repair? Very happy with James Presto and J&J Presto Service Center, Inc.



reviewicon
04/20/2016

I trust J&J Presto's to take great care of my car in any situation. Mr. Presto has always been very helpful and honest with me about timing of appointments, what needs to be done immediately and what can wait a bit, has done all of the maintenance work on my car since I moved here, and has several times taken care of odd little problems I've run into. This is my first stop whenever I need help with my car and I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
04/27/2016

Always excellent service in my experience Thank you



reviewicon
05/19/2016

Very professional and knowledgeable mechanics. I'd recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
05/19/2016

5



reviewicon
05/26/2016

I always appreciate your great service!



reviewicon
06/22/2016

Excellent job, as always, completed on time.



reviewicon
06/22/2016

Excellent as always. A pleasure. Efficient, competent, A+ customer service.



reviewicon
06/23/2016

J&J Presto is an honest, straight forward establishment. There's never any pressure to get something else done to your vehicle besides what you came for. They take the time to explain what needs to or what has been done to your vehicle and ensure you understand it. I highly recommend Presto's.



reviewicon
07/11/2016

The best mechanic ever! I can always count on Jim!



reviewicon
07/20/2016

This is a small garage but they get things done quickly. I took my husbands car there in the spring and mine recently. I am very happy with their work.



reviewicon
07/28/2016

Was able to get an appointment immediately. Technician went above and beyond the inspection requested! Will definitely return.



reviewicon
08/09/2016

I've been going to J&J for about 4 years now and they are simply the best. I rely on them for their honesty and excellent work! I've always been skeptical when dealing with mechanics but I'm so conditioned to their honesty and excellence that I don't question anything I'm told. They do little extras like rotating my tires (among other things) when I bring my car in for an oil change. I went to see James about a service light that came on and he patiently explained that my tires were over inflated (dangerous) and not only did he remedy that, he took the time to re-set my system and didn't charge me for any of this. He is the best and I'd come to him even if I moved out of Westchester.



reviewicon
08/12/2016

Prompt, courteous, thorough service. Reminders are very helpful to care for car properly.



reviewicon
08/17/2016

Excellent service!



reviewicon
08/17/2016

The best mechanic in the world! He makes me feel safe in my 2008 vehicle!



reviewicon
09/21/2016

I really appreciated the prompt communication through email. I was impressed when Jim asked about previous service on my car before giving me an estimate on the work. It was a relief knowing that (unlike at the dealership) I wasn't paying for unnecessary work!



reviewicon
10/13/2016

As always, Jim makes time for servicing the car and taking care that it is running efficiently. He explains what he finds, giving reasons for why he recommends replacing something or fixing something. He does this in a timely manner and Devon is very easy to work with, as well.



reviewicon
10/19/2016

As always, service is done with expertise, consideration and timelyness. Thank you, J and J Presto for caring about me and my vehicle.



reviewicon
11/05/2016

Once again, you diagnosed and fixed what was wrong with the car. the repair was done in a very timely and convenient manner. Many thanks!



reviewicon
11/18/2016

Jim has been very helpful to me on two separate occasions when I've had problems with my car that could not wait. He squeezed me in his schedule to ensure my car was safe to drive. I would definitely recommend him - Terri



reviewicon
12/14/2016

Excellent service, as always. J&J Presto's identified and fixed all emissions control problems, allowing our car to pass NYS inspection. Several other minor repairs were also performed on time and at a fair price. Thanks!



reviewicon
12/21/2016

Excellent! Efficiency like I have never seen. So confident that my car is getting the best care. I highly recommend J & J Presto to all my acquaintances.



reviewicon
01/12/2017

These guys are great.!!!



reviewicon
01/26/2017

great service as usual!!!



reviewicon
01/26/2017

Jim and his staff are ethical and honest. Truly well regarded within the community and genuinely terrific people to work with- in addition to the excellent automotive work that they do. Someone "old school" who wants to help his clients and demonstrate all around good business practices.



reviewicon
02/09/2017

Great service at gas pumps and inside would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
02/16/2017

Jim & his crew are the absolute best! He's been fixing my cars for over 15 years. i wouldn't think of going anywhere else.



reviewicon
02/22/2017

Excellent service. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
02/22/2017

Great continual servive from Jim.



reviewicon
03/08/2017

Jim and his team are always professional at what they do. I always feel comfortable knowing that when my vehicles leave there shop, they are fixed right and most of all safe for my family. You cant ask for better. We are happy we have them as our families mechanic shop. The Ryan Family - White Plains NY



reviewicon
03/15/2017

When I bring my car here, I know I will get an honest evaluation and that my car will be in good hands. I also appreciate the great level of communication that Jim offers. It's a weight off my shoulders to have finally found a mechanic I can trust!



reviewicon
03/17/2017

Always accommodating, always clearly explains issues, always cares!



reviewicon
03/17/2017

Excellent timely service. Often I've found that mechanic's are actually rude to women. I've had my husband handle minor car issues because of this. At your station, this is not the case. Truly outstanding! From pumping gas to repairs!!!!!!!!!!



reviewicon
03/23/2017

Love that I don't have to pump my own gas (original Jersey girl)! Wonderful service, wonderful shop! Courteous and extremely helpful & efficient if I have any problem with the car. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Thank you Jimmy!



reviewicon
04/19/2017

Great, professional and Honest Mechanic. Got a great price on new excellent Cooper tires.



reviewicon
05/03/2017

As always, Jim and his mechanics were more than professional, they were friendly and courteous too.



reviewicon
05/04/2017

Impeccable, fast, friendly service, as always from Jimmy and the guys at the service station.



reviewicon
05/18/2017

Great place.



reviewicon
05/25/2017

Service was performed on time, staff was very cordial and price was reasonable. I expect to return often.



reviewicon
06/01/2017

You guys are great as usual. Thanks.



reviewicon
06/14/2017

Always a good job and thorough in all aspects.



reviewicon
06/29/2017

Fantastic service! They came out within an hour and replaced my dead battery. I can't recommend them enough! A very grateful customer



reviewicon
07/05/2017

I've come in to your establishment for years for gas. I never thought to ask for service and last week I needed an inspection which was due in two days. I asked my gas attendant to check and see if I could make an appointment for the next day. He came right back to me and said "if you can wait 5 minutes we will do it next". From now on this will be my all over service station. Thank you the crew at 5 PM. :)



reviewicon
07/06/2017

They're great! Not only do they fix what is needed but they explain what they did so even a non-car person can understand.



reviewicon
07/06/2017

j & j presto's service center inc. is excellent. I recommend highly .Every one there is very nice.



reviewicon
07/17/2017

Service with a smile. I popped in unannounced for an inspection, the garage was full so they said they would call me as soon as a bay opened up. After I received their call a short time later I drove back where they immediately took my car, performed the inspection in a timely manor and sent me on my way. I'll be back the next time I need work done on my car.



reviewicon
07/20/2017

Service was very fast and efficient. I was given a lift home and collected when it was finished. Very professional



reviewicon
07/30/2017

This service center has serviced my old and new cars for years. Recently I had my car inspected even though I was days from turning it in on a lease. Fortunately, Jim discovered my tire had a deep tear and a blow out might have occurred even before I traded in my car. I am always confident having Presto Service in my corner. I'm actually bringing in my newly leased car for their blessing!



reviewicon
08/02/2017

I broke down in Westchester and this was the closet repair garage around. They were courtesy, knowledgeable in diagnosing the problem. Kept me informed as to what needed to be done and reasonable priced for Westchester County.



reviewicon
08/30/2017

As always excellent and timely service with a smile!!



reviewicon
09/07/2017

I highly recommend this service station. Everyone was very professional and courteous. I had an appointment and took they took my car on time. I had an oil change and tire rotation. They saw an issue not related to the oil change and tire rotation and took me into the Bay Area and explained my options. The prices are very reasonable.



reviewicon
09/07/2017

Great service, honest, trustworthy.



reviewicon
09/19/2017

Jim and Mike were great. Looking forward to continuing to work with them.



reviewicon
09/28/2017

Excellent job, as always! Thanks



reviewicon
10/18/2017

As always great service in timely and friendly fashion!



reviewicon
10/25/2017

Jimmy and staff (Devon and Mike) are great guys and are great at their jobs. Fair price. Calls to tell me when my vehicle is ready. I trust Jimmy 100%. Been a customer for over 25 years



reviewicon
11/09/2017

Great service. Friendly. Reasonable prices. Professional and trustworthy.



reviewicon
11/20/2017

Great place, service is fast and courteous!



reviewicon
11/30/2017

Jimmy & his crew are the best! Always available, professional service at very reasonable rates. I always refer family & friends to J&J



reviewicon
12/06/2017

Honest, reliable and absolutely interested in doing what is best for the client and the vehicle. I will not hesitate to recommend J&J Presto's Service Center to anyone!



reviewicon
12/06/2017

True professionals that care. Always make me feel welcome and that I can truly trust them when it comes to taking care of my car. It doesn't hurt that they have great coffee too.



reviewicon
12/21/2017

I always bring my car to this shop only this shop. Like the staff there. You can trust staff here.



reviewicon
01/11/2018

Thanks for replacing the Battery on my BMW on short notice, including the necessary re-programming of the computer! All works great, and the work was done on time, as promised!



reviewicon
01/24/2018

Nice to deal with and stands behind their work!!



reviewicon
01/25/2018

It was my first time going here for any type of service. I had to purchase two new tires and get the old ones replaced on my car. I appreciated that they were not only respectful and friendly, But also transparent in how they did things. They pointed out and explained things on my car's wheels and tires in a way that was easy to understand. This type of knowledge helps me be more aware and can help me drive and take care of my car better. I appreciated that.



reviewicon
01/26/2018

I always appreciate the high quality work and Jim Presto's honestly and fairness.



reviewicon
01/31/2018

These guys are thorough, caring and true professionals. What a pleasure!



reviewicon
02/01/2018

Very professional service. From the gas pumps to the front desk. My appointment was handled on time, I waited across the street at the Dunkin Donuts, and was called promptly upon completion. I definitely recommend this service station. Bob Byrnes



reviewicon
02/01/2018

i've been a customer for 10 years now, always professional, great work.



reviewicon
02/22/2018

The best, honest and most reliable car mechanic in Westchester! I will always ONLY use Jim to keep my cars safe.



reviewicon
02/28/2018

Great service. Got me in quick period offered me a ride to work. We're honest and didn't try to sell me the most expensive item just to make the sale. Super happy with the service, and will definitely be using them again.



reviewicon
03/03/2018

Really outstanding!



reviewicon
03/07/2018

Two thumbs up! Awesome service, diagnosis and repairs spot on.



reviewicon
03/09/2018

These guys are awesome! I feel safe and confident bringing them my car. So glad to have found them.



reviewicon
04/05/2018

Great service - professional and a pleasure to deal with



reviewicon
04/11/2018

Great service!



reviewicon
04/12/2018

5 star's



reviewicon
05/09/2018

Experts! Friendly, accommodating, always above and beyond with the best service.



reviewicon
05/10/2018

Best auto repair shop in the town. I always go there for all my vehicle repairs.



reviewicon
05/26/2018

As usual, the best mechanic in Westchester!



reviewicon
06/06/2018

Honest, friendly and accommodating.



reviewicon
06/08/2018

A great garage, very friendly and efficient!



reviewicon
06/29/2018

Excellent service , very nice people, highly recommend.



reviewicon
07/05/2018

recommend highly



reviewicon
07/07/2018

I always know I am in good hands with the Prestos! Not often do I trust purveyors but Jim is an exception to that.



reviewicon
07/18/2018

This shop is hands down the best in white plains.



reviewicon
07/24/2018

Great price, excellent workmanship.



reviewicon
07/25/2018

Great service at reasonable prices



reviewicon
07/25/2018

great! service good people



reviewicon
07/26/2018

Outstanding!



reviewicon
08/16/2018

Always friendly and courteous. Very professional and accommodating



reviewicon
08/22/2018

Always great , timely and reliable service



reviewicon
08/23/2018

The best mechanic in the world. My highlander has 158,000 miles and Jim keeps it safe and running perfectly!



reviewicon
09/06/2018

All of tour staff is greatl.



reviewicon
09/13/2018

Honest. reliable service, I highly recommend!



reviewicon
09/19/2018

Skilled, honest, reliable and fair. WHat more can you ask for in a mechanic?



reviewicon
09/26/2018

We found J & J Presto's to be both courteous and professional. They explained the work that had to be done and the options open to us. Knowing that you are being treated fairly is important and we certainly did here. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
09/26/2018

Mike inspected my vehicle and I find his work ethic professional and honest. The work was done quickly and efficiently. He found a small tire issue which was brought to my attention. I will go back in the future.



reviewicon
10/03/2018

Mike and Jim were great! Found the weird noise and fixed it!



reviewicon
10/05/2018

What nice and decent, pleasant people to trust the car to!



reviewicon
10/11/2018

Perfect as usual! I am so glad I found this place!!!



reviewicon
11/01/2018

They did an amazing job! They were very thorough and efficient with the repairs, and the prices were very reasonable.



reviewicon
11/14/2018

Honest and excellent mechanics.



reviewicon
11/22/2018

Nothing but the best!



reviewicon
11/28/2018

excellent service.



reviewicon
11/28/2018

Always ready to help, trustworthy, good mechanics, good hours, good gas delivery.



reviewicon
12/03/2018

The staff is thoughtful, kind and polite. Jim, Mike and Devon are skilled and thorough. They are detailed in their explanations and proactive to repair, when needed. They instruct you to trouble shoot, if possible, before bringing your car to them, They have helped me many times!



reviewicon
12/13/2018

The best auto repair shop in white plains.



reviewicon
12/13/2018

All well, good and friendly service



reviewicon
12/27/2018

excellent service + bonus ride home!



reviewicon
01/10/2019

Great guys fast quick easy service



reviewicon
01/17/2019

Great Service at reasonable prices you cannot ask for more



reviewicon
01/18/2019

We always appreciate the fine work and honesty. Thank you!



reviewicon
01/19/2019

As always Jim is the best!



reviewicon
01/23/2019

I had a flat tire. Called the next day. They got the tire and put it on within s couple hours I was on my way. Always courteous and professional. I recommend this JJ Prestos for all you vehicle services.



reviewicon
01/23/2019

Fantastic friendly and expert



reviewicon
01/31/2019

Honest; dependable; thorough; friendly; best.



reviewicon

Great service. Knowledgeable and friendly too!


reviewicon

I had a wonderful experience. The shop provided excellent customer service.


reviewicon

Good Work. Fair prices and honesty from a mechanic; what more can you ask for?


reviewicon

As always, completely satisfied with the job done.


reviewicon

Professional, knowledgeable and friendly service.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At J&J Presto Service Center in White Plains

Auto Repair Near Hartsdale
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic
Auto Repair Near Armonk